Randomized

My Eyes


Look into my eyes
Tell me what you see?
Do you see a broken heart?
Do you see endless dreams?
If you look really close
you will see a ghost living inside of me

Please don’t look to deep
I don’t want you do see my past
Just stare into my eyes
I really think this is love

There is a part of me that hides from
the rest of the world
It’s a place of lonely desires
A place no one should know
A place for a broken heart
All of this pain just makes me want to end it all

I’ve known you for a long time
I want you to be my lover
I want us to be best friends
I want love and devotion
Oh please heal my open wounds

Look into my eyes and cleanse
this dying soul
And watch this ghost fade away
As you set me free from this world

By: Lee-Ann Wolsey {with typo corrections done by Mnemosyne}

Find the original here

2 thoughts on “My Eyes

Leave a Reply

