Randomized

Realistically… It’s Common Sense


While driving I was listening to the Edmonton station AM930, the preacher was saying How do you want people to treat you? And he says this and then recommends to make a list. Here is my list:

– To trust me.

– To be forthcoming and honest with me.

– To accept me.

The list would potentially be endless, as I, like so many others, just overall want to know that if I was to die that there will be people at my funeral. It’s simple. You must treat others just like you would like to be treated. Matthew chapter 7 verse 12 says: “Therefore all things whatsoever ye would that men should do to you, do ye even so to them”.

Okay, so you’ve made a list now stop and read it out and think: Are you willing to treat others the same way? or  Are you ready to make the commitment? I would say yes, I mean being trustworthy is a difficult one, as for the most part to trust you have to gain that persons trust, but for the most part I say my proverbial list would be something I could commit to. Just like I’ve become more and more wanting to be closer to God, I believe it’s part of what I was missing for a long time, if I had God sooner, I may not have had the potential problems of understanding my choices in the past.

*** Side note: But the past is the past and I must move on and one day sit down and tell God that I my sins are not what I will make myself to be and they will not hold me down and disallow me to progress into, what I could consider as, healing.

It’s the same concept, for most of us, have been brought up with. We have all been trained this very basic thing along with please and thank you as we grew. If we wanted people to be nice to us, we had to demonstrate that we were just as nice and deserved that same attitude. These things are all common sense, but unfortunately with the way mankind has become we seem to be blinded by the basic necessities of kindness.

Godly people are influential this was something else the preacher said. People who follow the word of God should treat others the way God wanted us to treat others. We may make our own decisions, but we should appreciate, accept and not do bad things or say bad things to others. Treat people the way you want to be treated.

If every body used common sense and courtesy, I’m pretty sure this world would be a much kinder place. Pretty sure all religions would preach the same thing {or at least I would hope}

☮ &

~Nym

Leave a Reply

