Randomized

Things You Didn’t Know About Me Until Now


Every once in a while I feel the need to fill out some of these surveys that friends of mine post on Facebook. I just fill in the lines that I think are necessary and delete the ones that I don’t believe I really need to discuss here. Please enjoy some random facts about yours truly. Please feel free to ask me questions. I’m not shy, but I do know what to sensor things.

First thing you wash in the shower?

I soak my hair first, and let shampoo set than I wash my body and than rinse hair.

 What color is your favorite hoodie?

I don’t have a favorite hoodie. Used to, but now it’s two-sizes too big.

Would you kiss the last person you kissed again?

In a heart beat 🙂

 Do you plan outfits?

Sometimes, especially if it’s for a special event (ie: wedding, church etc)

How are you feeling RIGHT now?

Exhausted, worried and mentally strained.

What’s the closest red thing to you? 

My Starbucks metal H2O bottle.

Do you say Aim or A-I-M?

Aim.

 Tell me about the last dream you remember having?

It was a nightmare that I couldn’t wake up from. I have a feeling it was all I thought of through my entire night. Something bad happened, but I can’t remember what.

Did you meet anybody new today?

I meet new people every day, oh the joys of retail.

 What are you craving right now?

Absolutely nothing.

Do you floss?

Not as often as I’d like to.

 What comes to mind when I say cabbage?

Seriously, I need to use up the two that are in the fridge.

When was the last time you talked on AIM?

Probably a year now if not more.

 Are you emotional?

Lately I have been. However, I’m hoping things will smooth out eventually.

Would you dance to the taco song?

The what song? No, I’m not about to YouTube it to find out… I’m sure it’s no worse than the Ketchup Song.

 Have you ever counted to 1,000?

Yes.

Do you bite your ice cream or just lick it?

Both. Depends how rushed I am to finish it.

 Do you like your hair?

Right now, it’s cooperating. But it has been warned that it will be cut eventually.

Do you like yourself?

Sometimes.

 Have you ever met a celebrity?

Can’t say that I have. Except for the retired country singer that I didn’t know who she was even after she told me.

Do you like cottage cheese?

Only in lasagna.

 Do you like cherries?

Depends on the time of year.

What are you listening to right now? 

No One Else by Cece Winans

How many countries have you visited?

Excluding the one that I’m currently residing in: Europe, wow that was a sad short list.

Are your parents strict?

No. Just protective.

 Would you go skydiving?

No. Perhaps para-sailing.

Would you go out to eat with George W. Bush?

Only if I had a chance to pick his brain with some very concerning questions.

Would you throw potatoes at him?

That’s not nice. Why would I throw something at him if he gave me permission to ask important questions?

 Is there anything sparkly in the room your in?

Not to my knowledge.

Have you ever voted for an American Idol?

No.

Have you ever been in a castle?

Yuppers, an old one in Switzerland, but I can’t remember what it’s called.

Do you rent movies often?

I have a subscription to Netflix.

Can you count backwards from 74?

I can.

Who are you going to be with tonight?

Hopefully my boyfriend.

Brown or white eggs?

Brown preferably.

 Do you own something from hot topic?

Hot Topic isn’t my style of clothing. I thought it was once, but I don’t believe it is anymore.

Ever been on a train?

Yes. Two different types of trains in Canada and two different types in Europe.

Ever been in love?

Yes.

Would you marry your first love?

When we were together I considered the endless possibilities, but now I no longer think of the loves of the past as they no longer contribute to the happiness I feel with my current love. Which has been the strongest I have ever felt for anybody.

Do you have a cell phone?

Yes.

Are you too forgiving?

I’m pretty sure many would consider me quite forgiving. But I have a tendency of not letting go.

Do you use Chop Sticks?

I do when I have to.

What is your best friend doing tomorrow?

Hopefully going to church with me.

Do you use ChapStick?

I use Burt’s Bees.

Ever have cream puffs?

Yes.

Have you seen the Butterfly Effect?

Yes, not the greatest movie in the world, isn’t there a second one too?

 What was the last question you asked?

I was inquiring about a promotion that my store was hosting to ensure I wasn’t misinforming a customer.

What was the first CD you ever bought?

That’s either the first Spice Girls album or Britney Spears. Although both were gifts. Otherwise, I can’t remember what my first CD was.

Leave a Reply

