Quotes

What Does Freedom Mean?


Libète.

Liberté.

Freiheit.

Libertà.

Doesn’t matter what language it is said, it all means the same; freedom.

According to dictionary[dot]com amongst the numerous definitions all came to the same conclusion: “the power to determine action without restraint”.

However, depending on your circumstance your freedom may be different from mine. Here are my meanings behind the word freedom:

– The right to say what you’d like with very little restriction.

– To be able listen, read, vote for, do what ever you’d like without restriction.

Basically in the long run it’s just having the RIGHT to do what you want.

To make the choices that make you, you. The choices that are stopped so much in today’s time. Where countries are still fighting for such a simple thing that others will take advantage of.

Liberty is the possibility of doubting, of making a mistake,… of searching and experimenting,… of saying No to any authority – literary, artistic, philosophical, religious, social, and even political.  ~Ignazio Silone, The God That Failed, 1950

Freedom fighters: a title that was once given to Canadian military that are sent overseas. Canadian military is no longer considered as official freedom fighters. There are some, yes, but now they’re just soldiers, like all the others of the world doing all about the same as the other soldiers of the world.

Cuffs of Freedom

my Freedom, my Freedom
you saved me
you tore my chain
you detached the knots
you released my pain
you fixed the dots
thanks! thanks!

my Freedom, my Freedom
you’re my necklace
you’re my bracelet

my Freedom, my Freedom
I feel you, I think about you
you accompany me, you’re my Angel

my Freedom, my Freedom
I like to be your slave
your slavery makes me Brave

my Freedom, my Freedom
clearly you engrave
my responsibilities
precisely you surround
my extremities
my Freedom, my Freedom
you’re my massive concept
my imperative impulse

my Freedom, my Freedom
I respire you, you inspire me
{poem found @ Poemhunter}

 

Leave a Reply

