Randomized

A Letter To Myself


Dear ‘Nym’,

you know this wasn’t your real name, but people have to know by something. This whole “assignment” by post-a-day reminds me of the country song Letter to Me by Brad Paisley. I’m sure you know which song that is, but if not, there’s a link attached. Now as I was getting to, a lot of people are going to see this letter and I’ll try not to get too personal or start mentioning names, hopefully in a year from now a lot of things work out for yourself.

I was told to write a letter to myself. I have several wishes for you to accomplish in the near future. Hopefully by the time you read this at least 90% of my wishes for you will have come true. I hope this letter does not get too emotional some things are always overwhelming.

My first wish for you is to find that job that you’ve been looking for. You know which on that is. The one that consists of dealing with your love of books.

My second wish is that your relationship lasts for a lot longer. Or lasts up to and further on once you’ve reread this. At this point you still love him and I don’t think this is going to change. I hope you work very hard to ensure things don’t go wrong or awry. He loves you, but we both need to work on our commitment to each other.

I hope you find what you’re looking for. Get to go where you’ve been wanting to be and that you meet the right people to help get you to where you want to get to. I hope you create a greater appreciation for what you’re parents have done gone through to help get you to where you are. You’re life may not have been handed to you on a silver platter but you can humbly apply your graciousness to what has been given to you.

I hope you found God. Right now I’m searching for him and hopefully He and I will have a greater connection in a year from now. Prayers and being educated in the Lord’s words will help you succeed in this search. Regardless of how much you doubt the presence of God always know that he loves you.

I don’t know what else to tell you and only to stay out of trouble and live life to your fullest as well as love those you want close and near.

I love you and you shouldn’t forget that. Love yourself first. The love for others will follow.

Peace & Love,

‘Nym’ of the Future 😉

6 thoughts on “A Letter To Myself

    • Alright, I believe I have found your letter, it was difficult but it was interesting. However, I do not understand why you were “hmmm-ing”.

    • I’m glad my letter is similar to your own. It’s always nice to see how different yet so similar humanity can be.

    • Thank you for the comment, however, it seems slightly incomplete. Any thoughts you care to add on?

Leave a Reply

