Quotes

In What Format Will God Accept a Prayer?


I was caught writing a prayer in a coiled notebook I have in my bedside table. I was told that this wasn’t how to pray. That I was showing off. I don’t know anybody who writes their prayers, and maybe I am doing it wrong. I’ve only written a few, and to be honest I don’t even know if God hears me. I wish I was given the sign that I was heard. My situations aren’t perfect, but honestly nobody how much a person claims them to be, it never means it is. I was told the way I wrote the prayer is how a person prays with their mind.

I have trouble making all my words come out properly primarily through thought, I’m always afraid that my words get delivered in nothing but gibberish.

Leave a Reply

