Photoblog / Tips & Tricks

Motivationals


Well, I can’t seem to keep up with my promise but let’s just say if I can post something at least once a day, I think I’ll be safe.

However, since I’ve been trying to lose weight I’ve found some really strange, yet obsessive, websites that a lot of people, including myself, could consider “inspirational”.

Now, in context of this year’s photoblog objective, I actually took a screenshot of one of these websites.

I also started a little something on my Facebook page to, hopefully, help my friends in achieving their own weight-loss challenges. I’ve realized that I have this really bad habit of just eating for the sake of eating. I’ve read so many different pieces of advice and the few that stood out and are obvious little tid-bits of motivation for those who seek it.

I’m a boredom eater. Compulsive. It sucks! Since all I want to do is lose the weight, but this new job requires me to spend 7.5 hours of sitting and staring at a computer screen. Your brain gets a little dead after 2 hours of repetitive tasking. So, I munch or snack.

Here’s some advice I’ve read last night:

Chew gum. I’m thinking, if I’m going to chew gum, I’ll try to aim for something that has the least amount of sugar.

It’s all on you and your control.

Close the kitchen after dinner-time. My issue is, the kitchen is usually a gas station, but I guess I need to work really hard at pretending I don’t have a debit card after dinner-time.

Go for a run when you feel the munchies coming on. I’d love to, but I’m making an excuse that it’s too cold or I don’t have runners. It’s January- haha

Brush your teeth every time a craving comes up. I’d have a toothbrush forever in my mouth if I always went along with this suggestion. However there is a study (somewhere) that says if you brush your teeth when your craving something and brush your teeth it’ll temporarily trick your mind into thinking you aren’t actually hungry. It does work! I used to do it.

Well, this is what I have and if you want to repost any amazing “thinsporational” pictures, let me know, I’d be happy to. Or maybe I’ll just do that for the sake of on a whim.

I hope your new year is going well, so far.

PS
What is your #1 goal to achieve in 2012?

Peace & Luv;

~Nym

Leave a Reply

