Randomized

What’s next?


So, I had a random thought process going through my head about my blog and it’s future while I was busy filing some important stuff at work (yes, I’m still at work but needed to get this out before I forget). Like my title says “What’s next?” claims to what exactly do I want my blog to really say? Sure, at this point I’m looking at the muses of day-to-day living and how it seems to inspire a post, or two, or three, regardless I feel like things are starting to slow down, but that could be completely my fault. {No, this is not me announcing a 10 month hiatus} however, I’m in the process of thinking of what I can do to make “Her Muse” better.

Lately, I’ve been wanting to make “Her Muse” more of a ‘book blog’ or a ‘crafting corner’, but I haven’t done anything that would fill enough pages. So this is all on the back-burner until I start taking those steps. {Be on the alert of a pictures of a baby blanket project in the near future}

HA!! See that brain now you have no choice but to go through with it πŸ˜‰

I’m also currently reading things. Lots of books but none of them have been completed but eventually I’ll be reviewing my materials. And knock a couple of points off my 2012Β bucket-list.

But for the time being, I’ll turn to you, lovelyΒ my readers, what can I do to liven up my blog or make it more appealing?

16 thoughts on “What’s next?

  1. Let’s see HM. You’re at work. Filing important docs. Writing a blog at work. Um !!
    Are the contents of the docs interesting ? That would liven up your blog and your life would be really exciting at work from now on. LOL

    • Haha Interesting idea, however, there’s only one little problem with that. They’re confidential documents that cannot be disclosed to the general public. I guess there’s two little problems with this idea, the other is I’d like to keep my job! But thanks for the suggestion. Maybe when I get myself into a different kind of library, I might indulge the public with parodies and soliloquies (what ever those are {eep!}) of my day-to-day activities as a school librarian πŸ™‚

      • How about pretending you are a 400lb Sumo wrestler in the lead role of Swan Lake at Maddison Square garden. (I must get out more often).(:

      • Interesting idea, however, I’m not much for making up those kind of story-tellers haha But thank you for your suggestion.

    • Yes, so many decisions on how to properly create an amazing blog that will lure people into reading, submitting, etc to the blog. Thanks for the comment and checking me out πŸ™‚

      • Thanks. My head is a deadly place to be. It’s hit and miss on what appeals to my readers. Obviously it’s like that anywhere, so we’ll see how things go.

      • Actually, I’m not. Sorry. But I’ve spent a large portion of my teen years surrounded by Muslims. But I will definitely check out your website to broaden my knowledge. If you ever want to do a guest post please check out my tab on Submissions for information.

      • Wow, you seem like a pretty cool person, seeing that you’re not like racist about this stuff b’coz some people are like terrorist and stuff after 9/11. Anyways, yeah I’d love to as soon as I can! πŸ™‚ Thanks for checking out my website.

      • I don’t believe in racism. I think it’s just dumb. But being a Canadian I believe I wasn’t as heavily affected by the 9/11 traumas as so many Americans were, and so many others in the world. I do hope one day prejudice stops and assumptions that a person who looks or acts a certain way isn’t considered a certain something or poses a threat on society. However, at the same time with all the wars in the world, it’s understandable but wrong that people assume that if you are part of a certain religion that you are affiliated with a terrorist organization. But all the best to you and getting your beliefs understood by society. Thank you πŸ™‚

      • I wish everyone saw it this way, then this would’ve been a happier world… Um, I want to do a guest post but I have no clue what to post. It said anything on that link you gave me, but I’m still not sure. Any ideas?

      • Unfortunately, I cannot help you decide on what you’d like to post. As long as it’s not something you have already posted on your own blog, your options are endless. If you’d like to stick to something closer to your beliefs or to a topic you haven’t discussed on your own blog so that people who read it know what you’re about and know what to expect when they check your blog out. But please, take your time. There is no rush. I will be around for quite a while and am always accepting new submissions.
        Best of luck πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

