Bucket List

The Bucket List


What is a “bucket list”?

A list of things to do before you die. Comes from the term “kicked the bucket”.

from Urbandictionary.com

I believe at the ripe old age of (almost) 23, I need to start creating a list that I can reflect on and update and modify as my life progresses. I can say that some of the things will be silly and potentially superficial, but others will be more exhilarating  humbling, just big in every sense using all senses.

I’m not usually one to take risks, but I believe if we all have something to reach for than we can never claim we didn’t accomplish something in our lives. I don’t expect my whole list to be crossed off but I do hope that some of those things I can say “Yes, I did that.” As well as have a story or two to tell my grand-children.

Please refer to my bucket list page to see what I want to accomplish in my lifetime.

And I leave you with this final question:

Do you have a bucket list & where do you keep it?
Have you succeeded in crossing a few things off the list?
What’s the most important thing you hope to accomplish in your lifetime?

6 thoughts on “The Bucket List

    • You have a fantastic “wish list” Lee, thank you for sharing, and I hope you do manage to succeed within your time frame.
      All the best and keep me posted 🙂

  1. Hi again Mnemosyne, (is there a shortened name for you like “Oy !!”) 😉
    Q1 No because it has a hole in it. I keep it short.
    Q2 I had a list but all the items fell out of hole.
    Q3 Living after this comment.
    Have a nice weekend, Oy 🙂

Leave a Reply

