Pinte-Tried / Top 10 Tuesday

Projects I’d Love to Make


I’m a pinner! I use Pinterest as my lifeline and giant binder of tips, tricks, ideas and everything else in between. Well, for today’s “10 list”, I’d like to present to you the top ten things I’d love to try to create:

Baby Leggings or Tights: Ever since the baby craze has hit my generation I’ve been thinking of cute things I could be making as gifts. Unfortunately time and moolah has not allowed me to make anything for friends or even for myself to set in the back of a closet. By nothing stops me from hoping 🙂

E-Reader Book Cover: I don’t use an e-reader, but I’m sure I could always find somebody who does and make a nice gift for them 🙂

DIY Bench: This bench is so cool, I’d love to make one a foyer seat. A comfy place for you to sit while putting on your shoes.

I’m a little obsessed with the idea of making a bunch of these guys in different sizes with different textures and patterns.

Upcycle clutch from used ties

This is where the idea originally stemmed from: BTC Elements. I thought this is a brillo idea to make for that friend who’s into vintage or upcycling.

Coffee Sleeve: This one’s reversible but I remember seeing this somewhere and thought it’s a neat way to save the environment by not taking one from Starbucks or 7-11.

Hand Embroidered notes 🙂

 

Little Boy Ties: I thought this was super cute and believe it or not with all this baby craze going on lately the majority of my friends have had boys. So this could be handy 🙂

And last but not least the idea of having a bird feeder like this one when I own a house with a backyard.

Like what you see?

I have so many things collected and it never ends! Check them out here on my Pinterest “Crafts, Sewing & DIYs” Board.

2 thoughts on “Projects I’d Love to Make

  1. Iˇ¦ll immediately seize your rss as I can not find your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me recognise so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

    • I have updated and included an RSS button. You can find it in the right hand corner next to the title “Her Muse”.
      Hopefully it works! Updates would be great.

Leave a Reply

