Randomized

NaBloPoMo


I know, this sounds like a lot of gibberish, let me explain. I had a friend who just announced that he will be partaking in NaNoWriMo: National Novel Writing Month, which is awesome! Because he is very talented and I believe that even if he achieves no more than a little bit of acknowledgement he will still have achieved something. Which, in the long run, is better than nothing. Anyway, that got me thinking. It actually only took me a few seconds to think of this but I had to look around online and I didn’t find anything.

Once upon a time I read a webcomic  about some kind of blogging competition. Of course I didn’t Google the entire “Mega Ultra Blogathon”. but I did Google blogathon and I found something. However, I’m not completely convinced that this is the event I’m looking for. That’s why I’m looking to you, my followers and newcomers, to help me find something along the lines of what I’m looking for. Maybe I’m delusional and this kind of competition actually doesn’t work.

So, yea, does anybody know of either an international or North American {I won’t be picky} blogging competition that is coming up or doesn’t start until next year (2013), but I’d really like to up my blogging status. So if anybody can help me out that would be fantastic!

Peace & Luv 🙂

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo

  1. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m inspired! Very helpful information particularly the last part 🙂 I maintain such information much. I was seeking this certain information for a long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  2. Hi:

    My name is Michelle Rafter and I host of the annual WordCount blogathon, which you linked to. The WC Blogathon takes place every May and is a group challenge to blog every day of that month. Last year, about 300 people signed up. There are participant badges, theme days, a Google Group where participants share links to their posts (though that could change to a FB page next year) and a raffle for everyone who makes it through the entire event, with lots of writing and blogging related prizes.

    There are lots of blogging competitions out there, but IMHO the WC blogathon is worth considering because of the community atmosphere. Blogger who’ve done it have seen remarkable results, including more readers and traffic, paid blogging work, and more. Here’s a round up of success stories that I ran at the end of the ’12 WC blogathon: http://michellerafter.com/2012/06/04/2012-blogathon-success-stories-job-offers-a-novel-idea-and-lots-more/

    Registration for the 2013 blogathon will start next spring – sign up for my blog feed or monthly newsletter and you’ll be one of the first to know.

    Thanks for finding me,

    Michelle

    • Wow! Thank you very much. That was informative and something I will definitely consider for the new year. I’m sure not only myself but my visitors and followers would definitely be interested in looking into this. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

