NaBloPoMo

Words Left Unsaid


I hadn’t noticed how long we were really awake for. Unimaginable as it seems every time one of us kept looking at the time it seemed to have jumped another hour. We forgot about day-light savings until things started to melt back into normalcy. We fought. We yelled and accused each other of things that we thought were true about one another. In the end, we were left in thought. He lies on the cough with a blanket over his body and I sat alone on the loveseat recovering from all the accusations and emotions running through my mind. He starts to watch another movie on Netflix, than he later looks at me and asks if I want to cuddle. I nod. I lie next to him on the couch. “I don’t even remember why we started fighting in the first place, do you?” I shook my head.

2 thoughts on “Words Left Unsaid

  1. I do like the way you have presented this specific situation and it really does offer us some fodder for consideration. However, from everything that I have seen, I simply just hope when the actual feedback pile on that people today stay on issue and don’t get started upon a soap box regarding some other news du jour. Still, thank you for this excellent point and although I do not concur with it in totality, I respect the viewpoint.

Leave a Reply

