NaBloPoMo

Election 2012, & the winner is…


I pre-wrote this whole post just in case… But I have great hopes that the winner will be Obama, again. I realize that a lot of people may or may not share this view but that’s okay. Around here my opinion is the most important one. I’m kidding {am I?}

Anyway, I realize for the last four years some people have felt more let down rather than saved from so many things including economic let down after the tyrannic from the Bush administration. I’m sorry to say this but every person who ever voted for that man to be elected into office for a 2 term should’ve been shot. Not really though, but I’m saying that how could people have been so blind by what that man was doing to the country? I’m not an American and there are still days that I am quite thankful and will take -40 degrees Celcius over the terrible economy any day of the year.

Back to what I was saying. When Obama was running for president the first time, I worked with a lot of men all of various shades and degrees of African, but they all wanted one thing: A black president in office. I don’t think they cared whether or not Obama would be qualified to do the job they just wanted that man to be able to take a big step in a direction out of the seemingly societal taboos. However, as much as I agreed with this perspective, I was paying attention to things. I was listening to the arguments and reading the paper trying to keep up {working graveyard was not making this easy} and on election day and the ballots were tallied and the president was elected there was a large celebratory cheer that ran throughout my group of coworkers. I was very liberating knowing that 1) Bush was gone, let the recovery begin and 2) History was just made. Could it get much better than that?

History was made and so many other things followed. Assaults and wars were subsiding and even though polls were saying one thing, but the news was telling us about things that probably meant more. I realize throughout the entire time, for the last four years, it was very difficult for people. People blame Obama for things that he helped happen. But is it really all Obama’s fault? No. But people needed to scapegoat and who better to put the blame on than the President? The current one. I don’t think there were too many people who blamed the former, who reigned with an ugly fist for an equivalent of 8 years. That’s nearly a decade of disgusting being strewn throughout the nation! Yet, for the last four years people say that Obama isn’t doing them justice. I call bullshit!

If you can’t be bothered to look at how bad things were during the time one man ruled, how could you possibly understand how much strain the next man had to deal with. Oh sure, while Man B was there you had a job, but when Man O comes around you get laid off. Slightly both men are at fault. But I’m no economist or very knowledgeable of how the real electoral process really works. But I will round up and say I’m glad Obama is getting a second chance. And instead of nit-picking his speeches and staring daggers when something goes wrong for you. Give him time. Things are clearly getting better. But what happened in the span of eight years could take more than four to clean up.

Change will not come if we wait for some other person or some other time. We are the ones we’ve been waiting for. We are the change that we seek.
~ Barack Obama

Who would you have voted for this year: Obama or Romney and why?

7 thoughts on “Election 2012, & the winner is…

  1. Everything is very open with a clear explanation of the issues.
    It was truly informative. Your site is useful.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  2. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

