NaBloPoMo / TGIF

TGI(the end of November)


Gotta love Tumblr

So, I’m sitting here, having to suffer an extra hour of work I’ve been asked to do. Yet I actually have no real task to tend to except for ensuring that any file requests are met promptly. Needless to say, if I time to write this, I really have nothing to tend to. So it’s Friday, it’s the end of the month, and the end of National Blog Posting Month.

These past few days or last week-ish has been terrible. I haven’t been doing what I should be doing about posting regularly, but I can say that I have managed to increase a lot of things over the past month.

1. I’ve increased the number of readers. I’ve had a lot of new, unique visitors (it’s unfortunate that I didn’t hear from you 😦 ) but I’ve also been getting new followers (thank you, all!) and just some new insight on certain things I’ve published.

2. I’ve developed a new system. As I mentioned here, I’ve been doing something I’ve inherited from other bloggers on how to maintain a better posting relationship with your blog. I personally believe it’s working well for me. I can set up an entire months worth of posts and only focus on the days I need to. The headaches are gone, I promise.

3. Slowly but surely I will stop altering the appearance of my blog. Unfortunately WordPress has been expecting you to pay for all these things which means you don’t get the same thing you thought you were going to get. Needless to say, I’m not buying something, yet. I haven’t quite found the right theme to commit to. I’m liking this one right now. And the fact that I made my own header just makes me a little cheerier.

What I’ve learned this past month:

1. If you put your mind to it, anybody can do it.

2. Thank every new follower. They are sure to come back and eventually say hello.

3. Comment on other peoples blogs or posts. People will see it as potential advertising 😉

I’m sure there’s more I just can’t think of it.

But I think that’s all for now.

If you were partaking in NaBloPoMo 2012, what have you learned?

tumblr_meaq07WkMv1rtk5dzo1_500

One thought on “TGI(the end of November)

  1. Pingback: I’m A-Dick, I’m Addicted to You | Her Muses

Leave a Reply

