Randomized

GM Diet… Couldn’t Do It


Sorry guys. I couldn’t do it.

4 days, some weaknesses and just plain feeling weak. I could not to do this.

With all the “healthy lifestyle” activity and thoughts and conversations I’ve had with different people in the last year, with the healthy eating I’ve more or less focused on these passed few months I can definitely say my body was fighting with me. I’ve been feeling dizzy, moody, constantly hungry (and I generally have a good control on this part), needless to say, I would NEVER recommend this “detox”, “diet”, “what-ever-you-want-to-call-it” to anybody.

But in these few days I’ve done more research and today I wound up watching a movie on Netflix called “Hungry for Change”, which was really cool and inspiring and informational. One point they focused on was juicing. The healthy benefits of juicing. My mother went to Ontario for my great-grand-mother’s 95th birthday a few weeks ago and my aunt is on a juicing “kick”, she wound up getting my mum to do a bit of juicing and she claimed to have lost nearly 10 pounds within the week she was visiting.

So, that being said.

GM Diet = never happening again

Juicing = need to go to Bed, Bath & Beyond to pick up a juicer and see how things go

I also need to go to the health food store and pick up vitamins

Signature

Leave a Reply

