Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday: What to do When You Get Laid Off


So as you can read my week started quite sorely with some painful news delivered that I was no longer needed and that the company I was contracted to was not only terminating me, but the position I was in. That being said, I was ousted at the end of my shift with some critism, but that’s not why I’m writing. In honor of the fact that it is Tuesday and I have all the time in the world (for now), I’m eating a bag of butter flavored Crispy Minis and just started up ‘The Social Network‘ on Netflix, I’m now going to write up a list of things I could be doing rather than doing what I am currently tasking with.

 

TTT

1. Continue reading a book that will later be reviewed.

2. Scrub the shit out of the bathroom.

Yes, I have been passively avoiding my bathtub like the plague, in the sense it’s been a couple of weeks. I don’t know why, I just hate cleaning it. In fact #2 could be just to clean my entire apartment! It would spotless.

3. Go to the gym.

I had renewed my membership prior to being dismissed with the assumption that I was still going to have a job a week later, but obviously that is no longer the case, but why break the cycle? I purposely started hitting the gym with the intention to take my goals more seriously (as she munches on another mini). I must stick to the routine or everything will bomb!

4. Avoid Facebook.

Watching other people live their lives happily is slightly depressing. So by avoiding wallowing in my own self-pity, I will avoid Facebook.

5. Update you MFP stats as well as Fitocracy.

I keep a log, I just input it online for “bragging rights”.

6. Dishes.

Ya, I’m avoiding those too.

7. Apply for positions in the meantime.

8. Play FreeRice.com

9. Make fun of the “Winklevy” twins. Oops. I’m mean >:}

10. Take a nap.

I don’t nap… but I’m sure I’ll figure out what I can do in the meantime until a job opens up.

Signature

Leave a Reply

