Life

Procedures


After my last little vent about my situation, I took a slight initiative and the decided to “force” myself to submit to the inevitable.

I need to work out

So, I did what any sensible person would do, I started creating a plan, and setting goals and taking my *gasp* measurements.

Measurements are not easy, and although I also used a scale that I knew was off by at least 10 pounds (I’m not exaggerating, I’m just going by what I remember between the house scale and the one at the doctor’s office a few years ago). Those are just numbers, but they’re still slightly critical in ensuring that my goals are achieved.

I’m not going to post my before photo yet. Maybe after a month of so of “hardcore training”, I’ll be able to go see I did it! And then start twirling and dancing like a loon.

But for now, as September 19th (half way through the day) is being considered day 1, here was my chart:

Starting measurements (all in inches):

– Neck:  15

– Shoulders: 52 (it’s not the most accurate measurement, but it’s close!)

– Chest: 48

– Bicep (left): 16 (haha them guns! 😉 )

– Waist: 49

– Hips: 49

– Thigh (left): 28

I took these measurements at 6 pm, and I will continue to measure at that time once a week.

My current weight (according to the phucked up scale):

225 lbs.

Once upon a lonesome time I managed to get myself down to 174. Unfortunately, that was also by poor eating habits and intense running. Needless to say I was hurting myself because somebody else wanted to see me “skinny”. Needless to say, even with all the weight I had lost, he still wasn’t happy. Now I’m doing it for myself.

Goals

These goals are set for the next week (from Sept. 19th to the 26th)

– Go for a run 3 times

– Drink a minimum of 2 glasses of water a day

– 50 Crunches 3 times

– Do “The Core Workout” 3 times

– Do yoga 3 times

I chose some easier ones and harder ones, just to allow myself a little breathing and also allows me to achieve more. On each chart I will include a new quote for the week as motivation and somewhere there will be space so that I can write what activities I’ve done throughout.

Do I think I can do it? Absolutely, I’m really hoping that by writing all this down and letting people see what I’m up to that I’ll have a greater accountability of my lifestyle. Hopefully that works.

Pray for me guys, this isn’t going to be easy, but hopefully with great people like you I’ll be making a change for permanent 🙂

– Nym

6 thoughts on “Procedures

  1. Love the dog pic, it sums up how I feel some days when workouts just don’t go well. Great way of noting down your goals and what you want to do on the chart, good luck with your training and happy running 😀

Leave a Reply

