Life

Happy New Year


Alas, my good friends, it is now 2K14 and what do we do when that happens? Well, we usually plan for something that most people ultimately fail at the end. Constantly playing that same game over, and over, and over again. The cycle is evil and hopefully this year I won’t fall into that rut – again.

For the last two weeks I’ve spent with Iz. If I haven’t told you, Iz and I have gotten back together. I realize a lot of you might have some form of judgement towards him after everything that I’ve said, but obviously in the end rekindling the relationship is my decision. This time around, although however, I’ve let down my guard, slightly, and am being less analytic of things. I’m just rolling with the punches.

I knew a lot of the things that occurred were both our faults. Obviously he did his fair amount of apologizing and we are enjoying our time together. We are working together and are attacking each other less. Iz has definitely held his end of the deal, I’ve noticed how much there are things that I need to change, however, I’m a pain in the ass and stubborn, and there’s nothing that’ll really change that part. I do know that we are being okay. I’m praying for a great transition but there’s somethings that make me nervous.

A lot of our past conversations these two weeks have been unnecessary and has risen to frustration, which has been stupid of me. I shouldn’t be talking about this stuff – it’s too much too soon.

I know things will work out this time. We have always been known to be two strong forces, it’s just a matter of working things together and negotiating the matters that aren’t working together.

I’m not looking forward to heading back to Fort Mac this weekend, but at the same time it allows me to gauge how much things will change between now and when I plan on coming back in February.

– Nym

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

    • Thanks Ralph. I was really skeptical that things will work out. Obviously I still can’t put all my eggs in one basket, but it’s still nice to know that we still have a chance 🙂

Leave a Reply

